Einzigartiger Etihad Service in The Residence

First Class Suites

Etihad: “The Residence” – the extraordinary as standard

Etihad The Residence LobbyHow pleasant it is to be picked up by a chauffeur as a First Class guest and taken to the airport in a limousine. How nice to have a lot of space on board, to be cared for like in an excellent hotel and to eat really well. And how wonderful, as a premium customer, to shower in the Arrival Lounge after landing in Abu Dhabi and have your clothes ironed in the meantime. Or enjoy a treatment at the Six Senses Spa before your flight continues.

At Etihad Airways, the national airline of the United Arab Emirates, people don’t talk about “passengers” as if they just wanted to carry them, but about “guests” – and treat them like that: appreciative, courteous, with an optimum of luxury. Because Etihad wants to be the best airline in the world. Not to be first. But to stay. That’s why they have come up with some ideas, because the race to decide who is the best is decided every day anew. On every single flight. And for every passenger. He has to win – this time and again.

Etihad The Residence BettenFounded in 2003 at the behest of Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan al-Nahyan, the airline has made it to the top of the world in record time and today regularly sets new industry standards that its competitors have to emulate. Etihad now serves over 100 destinations with around 120 aircraft.

The latest highlight is the introduction of the three-room suite “The Residence” for two people with butler service, which guarantees maximum privacy. With a living room, separate bedroom and private shower room, it is designed for two people who wish to travel together. The living room is equipped with a luxurious two-seater leather sofa and two dining tables. Enjoy a romantic menu for two or relax on your 32-inch flat-screen TV with sound-absorbing Sennheiser headphones.

Happy couple in Etihad The ResidenceThe corridor leads you into your bedroom with a 2.08 m long double bed and Italian designer bed linen. Make yourself at home on your 27-inch flat-screen TV with noise-absorbing Sennheiser headphones or enjoy your breakfast in bed above the clouds. Refresh yourself before landing in your own bathroom with overhead shower, luxurious care articles and bathrobe. You can prepare for your arrival at the sink with make-up mirror and hairdryer. A special VIP Travel Concierge service will take care of guests in The Residence from the time of reservation until the end of the trip. The flight becomes an experience, the top service does not end with the landing. And the airport Abu Dhabi is the hub of the short ways – with all luxury, with all amenities which an airport can only offer.

In addition to Etihad, other airlines, such as Singapore Airlines, have also expanded their range of exceptional services above the clouds. Curious to find out more? Feel free to contact us…


back to overview

Follow us!

Subscribe to newsletter

We are pleased about your interest. Simply enter your e-mail address below. We will use this address exclusively to inform you about current offers from time to time. You can cancel your subscription at any time.

Einzigartiger Etihad Service in The Residence

First Class Suites

Etihad: „The Residence“ – das Außergewöhnliche als Standard

Etihad The Residence LobbyWie angenehm, als Gast einer First Class Suite von einem Chauffeur abgeholt und in der Limousine zum Flughafen gebracht zu werden. Wie schön, an Bord besonders viel Platz zu haben, umsorgt zu werden wie in einem hervorragenden Hotel und richtig gut zu essen. Und wie herrlich, als Premiumkunde nach der Landung in Abu Dhabi in der Etihad First Class Arrival Lounge zu duschen und währenddessen die Kleidung aufbügeln zu lassen. Oder vorm Weiterflug eine Behandlung im Six Senses Spa zu genießen.

Etihad The Residence BettenBei Etihad Airways, der nationalen Fluggesellschaft der Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate, spricht man nicht von „Passagieren“, als ob man sie bloß befördern wollte, sondern von „Gästen“ – und behandelt sie auch so: wertschätzend, zuvorkommend, mit einem Optimum an Luxus. Denn Etihad will die beste Airline der Welt sein. Nicht erst werden. Sondern bleiben. Deshalb hat man sich einiges einfallen lassen, denn der Wettlauf, wer der Beste ist, entscheidet sich jeden Tag neu. Auf jedem einzelnen Flug. Und für jeden Passagier. Ihn gilt es zu gewinnen – diesmal und danach immer wieder.

In Rekordgeschwindigkeit hat es die erst 2003 auf Geheiß von Scheich Zayed bin Sultan al-Nahyan gegründete Airline bis an die Weltspitze geschafft und setzt heute regelmäßig neue Branchenstandards, denen die Mitbewerber nachzueifern haben. Inzwischen bedient Etihad mit rund 120 Maschinen über 100 Ziele.

Etihad The Residence BadezimmerJüngster Clou Etihad’s ist die Einführung der Drei-Zimmer-Suite „The Residence“ für zwei Personen mit Butler-Service, die ein Maximum an Privatheit garantieren. Mit einem Wohnzimmer, separatem Schlafzimmer und eigenem Duschraum ist sie für zwei Personen ausgelegt, die gemeinsam reisen möchten. Das Wohnzimmer ist mit einem luxuriösen Zweisitzer-Ledersofa und zwei Esstischen ausgestattet. Genießen Sie ein romantisches Menü für zwei oder entspannen Sie sich an Ihrem 32-Zoll Flatscreen-TV mit geräuschabsorbierendem Sennheiser-Kopfhörer.

Happy couple in Etihad The ResidenceDer Gang führt Sie in Ihr Schlafzimmer mit einem 2,08 m langen Doppelbett und italienischer Designerbettwäsche. Machen Sie es sich gemütlich an Ihrem 27-Zoll Flatscreen-TV mit geräuschabsorbierendem Sennheiser-Kopfhörer oder genießen Sie Ihr Frühstück im Bett über den Wolken. Erfrischen Sie sich vor der Landung in Ihrem eigenen Bad mit Überkopfdusche, luxuriösen Pflegeartikeln und Bademantel. Am Waschbecken mit Vergrößerungsspiegel fürs Make-up und Haartrockner können Sie sich für die Ankunft fertigmachen. Ein spezieller VIP Travel Concierge Service bemüht sich um Gäste in der Etihad Residence ab dem Zeitpunkt der Reservierung bis zum Ende der Reise. Die Flugreise wird somit zum Erlebnis, der Spitzen-Service endet auch nicht mit der Landung. Und der Umsteige-Airport Abu Dhabi ist dabei das Drehkreuz der kurzen Wege – mit allem Luxus, mit allen Annehmlichkeiten, die ein Flughafen nur bieten kann.

Neben der Etihad Residence haben auch andere Fluggesellschaften ihr Angebot an außergewöhnlichem First Class Service über den Wolken ausgeweitet, beispielsweise Singapore Airlines. Sind Sie neugierig, darüber mehr zu erfahren? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an…


zurück zur Übersicht

Folgen Sie uns!

Newsletter abonnieren

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Interesse! Geben Sie nachfolgend einfach Ihre E-Mail Adresse ein. Wir nutzen diese ausschließlich, um Sie hin und wieder über aktuelle Angebote zu informieren. Das Abonnement können Sie jederzeit beenden.